skip to the main content area of this page
Board of County Commissioners
(406) 258-4877
Missoula County Seal and image of areas around the City
Department: Board of County Commissioners
Missoula County Home

Board of County Commissioners


Picture of the Missoula County Courthouse.


Missoula County is governed by a Board of County Commissioners, consisting of three elected members who serve six-year staggered terms. All legislative, executive and administrative powers and duties of the local government not specifically reserved by law or ordinance to other elected officials reside in the Commission (MCA-7-3-401).  The current Board of County Commissioners includes:

Bill Carey  | Nicole "Cola" Rowley | Jean Curtiss

Under such limitations and restrictions as are prescribed by law, the Board of County Commissioners has jurisdiction and power to represent the County and has care of the County property and the management of the business and concerns of the County and to perform all other acts and functions which may be necessary to the full discharge of the duties of the chief executive authority of the County government (MCA-7-5-2101).

The Commissioners Office staff consists of a Chief Administrative Officer, a Communications and Project Manager, an Office Manager, an Administrative Secretary and an Administrative Aide. Its principle functions include providing management and administrative direction to County Offices, providing support to the Board of County Commissioners, as requested, implementing Board policies and decisions, and assisting in the preparation of the County Budget. This function also includes the administration and implementation of the following programs:

Commissioner's Schedule

The Commissioner's Schedule changes each week and there are times where the schedule may change without notice. Included in this schedule are the daily appointments for each commissioner and the Weekly Public Meeting schedule and agenda. Please follow the link to the weekly schedule.

Other Information

Minutes are now available for 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015 Commissioners Weekly Public Meetings.

Also see the News link for additional information.

Get Adobe Reader Please note some documents are in "Portable Document Format" and requires Adobe Acrobat Reader to view.   If you do not have this viewer, visit

If you need any information provided on this website in a format not available here, please contact our office with your request.

Site Navigation

More Information

Public Meeting Minutes